And THIS IS WHY I worship the Goddess wholeheartedly!!!

ShaktiWarrior

For those of you reading this, I do not for one second compare myself to Carol Christ or her absolutely wonderful essay, “Why Women Need the Goddess”, which can be found here.  I highly recommend it, as it is brilliant.  It was also written in 1978.  But why women, and men, need the  Goddess NOW has been on my mind very much as of late.

I also find myself thinking of Judith Duerk’s book, “Circle of Stones”, and her pertinent questions, most notably, “How might your life have been different if there had been a place for you?  A place for you to go…..a place of women, to help you learn the ways of woman….a place where you were nurtured from an ancient flow sustaining you and steadying you as you sought to become yourself.  A place of women to help you find and trust the ancient flow already…

View original post 1,072 more words

