Yep exactly…a world where anybody can be as”fluid”as they like but I as a big butch Dyke am nit discriminated against or harassed for rejecting femininity and fem8nine things,,nit discriminated against for being a Lesbisn,a womanmor a large woman. Where I never had to fear sexual or physical violence at tge hands of men or lack of opportunitues because of same or female judgement from hetero females becayse I AM Butch and Lesbian. And where girls and boys can have a variety of interests including playing ice hockey, baseball or any other sport or endeavor without limitation and noys not made fun.of because they dont want to and would rather be in ballet,play an instrument or cook. Excellent post BBB. –In Sisterhood, FEISTYAMAZON

BigBooButch

Since starting this blog, I have tried to make a concerted effort to both be clear in my writing and to not slip into a defensive posture when I see the extreme responses to what I have written here. That being said, I can’t, for the life of me, understand how anyone could read these entries in my blog and come away with the belief that I wish transgenders didn’t exist or, worse, that I wish for them to be exterminated. A friend of mine posited that people can’t read through what hurts them; and I suppose I can see how that might be a part of it.

I mean, it is clear that a lot of the people who are angry with me truly believe that gender and sex are the same thing, that gender is innate, assigned at birth, and is based on one’s genitals. So when you…

View original post 1,335 more words

