This more than anything pisses me off! Inwould have fit into ALL those categories..rejecting feminine roles, clothes and toys and hanging more with boys and adventures with them. Nothing bored me more than girls playing doll and house and imitating female domestic life!!!They had me in therapy I’m sure for that but it NEVER worked. Thank goodness I was never forced on hormone blockers, surgeroes or opposite sex hormones!!!!

GenderTrender

Today The Advocate published – uncritically- a glowing excerpt from a book written by a woman who diagnosed her daughter as transgender at the age of eighteen months. The author and parent, Tracie Stratton,  describes being disturbed by her tiny infants lack of conformity to socially proscribed sexist feminine gender behaviors for infants.

She diagnosed her daughter as “boyish” and “different” at one year of age.

Hey guess what folks. People should not be examining one year olds for sex role compliance. No matter your politics, your religion, your horrific sexism, your munchausen’s syndrome by proxy, no one should be monitoring a one year old child for sex-role compliance.

But Stratton did. So much though that she claims that before two years of age her daughter was already parotting back to mom: “Me a boy, mama”.

“By eighteen months I knew that this child, my…

View original post 1,596 more words

