Perimenopausal…this is a good synopsis of what coming into Cronehood is about. As a Dyke Amazon Priestess,,Amazon Warrior and Witch..I am not yet quite ready to claim full Cronehood. And I still bleed but not consistently anymore. But as far as the Clear seeing Vision..both Amazons and Crones see through the bs and people pleasing women are expected to do in patriarchy. It is why I have always gotten along with Crones. And I’m just not willing to tolerate bullshit any longer. In other words Cronehood is very much letting go of trained codependent behavior and THAT is a great source of Wisdom and brings one back into OUR OWN Power and Wisdom rather than giving it away…

Deanne QuarrieFirst of all a Crone is a woman. She has lived most of her life already and has accumulated many life experiences and therefore, can relate to those younger than her with greater understanding. She has acquired the wisdom associated with having had those life experiences. She has reached a place in her life when she may be slowing down. She may have retired from her career. She may want to devote more time to herself, serving more as an advisor rather than as the doer. We can read the poem, Warning by Jenny Joseph to get an idea, or watch her read it here or below…

“When I am an old woman I shall wear purple
With a red hat which doesn’t go, and doesn’t suit me.
And I shall spend my pension on brandy and summer gloves
And satin sandals, and say we’ve no money for butter.
I…

View original post 976 more words

